Day 21–Half Notebooks

photo

6th Graders are mastering working independently at stations, we can even rotate to a second station in our short 44 minute class periods.  My favorite part of this picture though is my half notebooks.  I thought I came up with the idea 🙂  but when I Googled it, teachers all over the place were already having Home Depot and Office Max cut their composition books.  They’re the perfect size for station tubs and eliminate the unorganized sheets of paper I previously had students recording on.

Leave a Reply

