Day 144: OUR Last Day!

I know this post is late!  It took me awhile for this to sink in: I will not be returning to this classroom next year.  I won’t be working with these AMAZING students at Hana School next year or the year after.  However, what they have taught me as a teacher will not be forgotten!  Thank you students for pushing me to be a better teacher and to want to further my profession.  I will be starting a new journey working as a Resource Teacher trying to help more teachers which in return might help more students.  It will be a hard job change and I will face many challenges.  But as I always tell my students how can I better myself if I don’t put myself in situations that force me to change and become a better person, teacher and LIFE LONG LEARNER!

Leave a Reply

