Day 131: Student #countingcircle (Match-Match)

Camera 360  Camera 360

Since we started the “match-match” (they chose this title) during our counting circle students have been picking to do this instead of counting circle when they have the option.  Today’s “match-match” number was quite a winner.  It brought about great discussions.  One of my students called me over and asked “I can say the number n right?  It is just a variable that stands for a number so I can say it right?”  My response: “Absolutely!”  I made the leader of the circle stop at the student who asked this question and thus a great discussion happened.  I am not sure I can thank Christopher Danielson (@trianglemancsd) enough for sharing the video on his post.  HUGE discussions!!

Leave a Reply

