Day 60: A mistake from the whole class

Imag1420Imag1421

Counting circle today was basic but the question was different.  I wanted them to go backwards hence me asking the question: “How many people need to count in order for us to get from $100 to $200?”  Now I was basing this answer just off our number lines.  I didn’t even notice the mistake.  Hence when we did the ONLY strategy we could come up with we figure out that there must be something wrong here.  We finally found it!  Why does this number line go from $50.75 to $60?????  Truth is I didn’t even catch it and IF I would have just left it because I don’t correct things in the counting circle.  I ask students to nicely dispute the answers put up on the board.  *:)

 

Leave a Reply

