Day 32: First time EVER!

Imag1206Imag1207

I have never in all of my years of teaching (8 years) been able to actually GET EVEN close to teaching the other half of my quarter 1 standard 

10.1: Solve linear equations and INEQUALITIES in one variable using a variety of strategies

I have 3 more days left in the quarter and we are starting to discuss inequalities!!! I am so excited because there are not that many differences with solving linear inequaties so I feel like this will go good.  Since the beginning of the year discussion about “the equal sign” went very well and helped with their thinking in solving linear equations I decided to use that same setup with linear inequalities.  We also have a good start into why we switch direction of the sign when multiply/divide by negative number…Can you spot it?

 

Leave a Reply

