Day 23: Assessment Day!

Photo_sep_06_9_18_19_amPhoto_sep_06_9_18_28_amImag1133Imag1132Imag1134

Today was assessment day and I wanted to share how I do mine.  It is a little extra work but worth it because I know that they actually have to try a little harder to copy from each other.  Yes my assessment is only 5 problems.  I don’t see any reason for it to be any more than 1 page….The same way I feel no meeting should go past one hour….I provide at least 2 problems for students to start working on until they come up and roll the numbers that will be put into their equation….Third picture shows how I keep track of what they roll…..truth be told I am NOT worried about what answers they got because they all should be using their calculators I am REALLY worried about the process they are using to get their answers…..

I threw that self assessment thing in at the end…not sure if I will continue to use it….

 

 

Leave a Reply

